
blackphoenix
Posts: 123
Joined: 09/23/2005
Credibility: 0 pts
|
While searching on Google, a GA page came up, so naturally I clicked the link. However, this is the page I get courtesy of Google...
http://www.google.com/interstitial?url=htt...ov/viewMissions
Now, I'm willing to give Gameamp the benefit of the doubt here and say it's maybe some malware has infected the site, or perhaps poor coding. ::beginsarcasm:: Surely Google would not make a mistake, would it? ::endsarcasm:: So what's going on? Perhaps the site is under attack again or is Gameamp mining our personal data?
In addition, since yesterday, my IE7 keeps wanting to install the add-on "RealPlayer Enterprise Automation Interface" every time I go to a different page on this CoV site. What's up with that?
***THIS POST HAS BEEN EDITED***
|
| 04/10/08 10:09 |
Login to rate this user's post! |

Phase_of_Echoes
GameAmp Staff
Posts: 0
Joined: 05/03/2005
Credibility: 0 pts
|
Everytime I change pages my virus scan keeps popping up... I wonder if the 2 are contected? Hmm....I have not had that happen since... well its been a long time.
|
| 04/10/08 10:14 |
Login to rate this user's post! |

Electro
Posts: 7
Joined: 04/07/2005
Credibility: 0 pts
|
The site was tickling my virus software a few days ago as well. Usually when this happens, I believe it is something connected to one of the ads.
|
| 04/10/08 11:35 |
Login to rate this user's post! |